Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


One Lutheran...Ablog!™

…just read the Book of Concord. Seriously. Get hold of a copy of Concordia: The Lutheran Confessions from Concordia Publishing House or come and borrow one of mine, or go to http://www.bookofconcord.org/ and just start reading. Read the Augsburg Confession and its Apology. Read Luther’s Large Catechism and Smalcald Articles. Read these things, and I guarantee you will better understand why I talk the way I do, why I write the way I do, why I conduct services the way I do, why I do not get into the “emergent church movement,” or any other movement for that matter, why I love to chant, wear vestments, and do many other things that you might not be used to seeing, why I am not like other Protestant or Evangelical pastors that chuck the historic liturgy, its songs, and its ceremonies in favor of pop Christian music, or music that sounds sweet…

View original post 470 more words

