Tags

, , , , ,


One Lutheran...Ablog!™

I hope to see many of my congregants at church tomorrow night celebrating Ascension Day (for me, the day that I first sensed the “inner calling” to pursue the Holy Ministry, sitting in Church in Plant City, FL on A Cappella Tour no less). Here is a sneak preview of my sermon: 

Attempts to reach the heavens go all the way back to Babel and the tower built by the descendants of Noah. All religion, in some way, is an attempt to reach up to God, to built our towers to heaven. Christianity is radically different in the sense that as a religion it is about God coming to us first, and taking us back with Him into heaven. It is about a God who frustrates every attempt of man to make his own way to God, or to build his own towers.

Because such towers, such attempts, always result…

View original post 135 more words

