Tags

,


REBLOGGED FROM Meditations of My Heart By. Rev. Philip Hoppe

[COMPENDIUM: ENJOY!  HUMOR…]

popePope Benedict XVI has announced that he will resign his office on February 28. And while this news is shocking enough since no Pope has resigned his office in over 600 years, the story does not end there. Listen to what the Pope told us in an exclusive interview.

“The Vatican is trying to break all the news slowly. This is going to be messy. It is true that I am resigning from being the Pope. But there is more. On February 27 as my last act, I will dissolve the office of the papacy altogether.”

When asked why he would do such a thing he said a little sheepishly, “Well for Christmas, I got a Kindle Fire, just like everybody else…

READ MORE…

http://ihoppe.com/blog/?p=3956

